Skip to main content

Clubs, Groups, Gatherings

(School Citizenship Student Recognition Award)

 

Astronomy Club (New!!) :

Supervisor: Mr. Michael DeGroot

Contact: Degroot.michael@bsd.ca 

 

 

Book Club:

Supervisor: TBD

Contact: 

 


Canadian Light Source:

Supervisor: Mr. Ashley Dyson

Contact: dyson.ashley@bsd.ca

 

 

Chess Club:

Supervisor: Mr. Chris Cliplef
Contact: cliplef.christopher@bsd.ca

 


Massey Creative Writing Community (New!!):

(Note: Massey Creative Writing Community is considered into Fine & Performing Arts Student Recognition Award)

Supervisor: Mr. Tyler Letkeman
Contact: letkeman.tyler@bsd.ca

 

 

Debate Club (New!!):

Supervisor: Mr. Robert Voutier, Ms. Kyleigh Bromley
Contact: voutier.robert@bsd.ca, bromley.kyleigh@bsd.ca 

 


Guitar Club:

Supervisor:  Mr. Darren Duncalfe 

Contact: duncalfe.darren@bsd.ca 

 


Heritage Days: 

(Note: Heritage Days Performance is considered into Fine & Performing Arts Student Recognition Award)

Supervisor:  Ms. Terry Knight, Mr. Robert Voutier, Ms. Nancy Pitcairn (Performances), Michelle Sawchuk (Finance), Ms. Eleni Tellidis
Contact: knight.terry@bsd.ca, pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca, tellidis.eleni@bsd.ca

 


Indigenous Students' Group:

Supervisor: Mrs. Nicole Semler

Contact: semler.nicole@bsd.ca



Interact Club:

Supervisor:  TBD 

Contact:

 

 

Peer Tutors:

Supervisor: Mr. Ian Benson

Contact: benson.ian@bsd.ca


 

S.A.S.S. - Social Acceptance Student Society:

(GSA Group)

Supervisor: Ms. Crystal Klassen, Ms. Kelly DeRoo

Contact: klassen.crystal@bsd.ca, deroo.kelly@bsd.ca

 

 

Spanish Literature Club (New!!):

Supervisor: Mrs. Denia Roque Hernandez

Contact: roquehernandez.denia@bsd.ca
 

 

Student Council:

Supervisors:  Ms. Whitney Gordon, Ms. Holly Reimer, Ms. Joelle Thiessen, Ms. Kayla Oh
Contact: gordon.whitney@bsd.ca, reimer.holly@bsd.ca, thiessen.joelle@bsd.ca, oh.kayla@bsd.ca

 

 

Winnipeg Brain Bee:

Supervisor: Ms. Lindsay Metruk

Contact: metruk.lindsay@bsd.ca

 

 

Yearbook:

Supervisor: Mrs. Nicole Garbutt, Ms. Alexandrea Scrini

Contact:  garbutt.nicole@bsd.ca, scrini.alexandrea@bsd.ca



Youth in Philanthropy (YIP):

Supervisor: Ms. Trudy Zelmer
Contact: zelmer.trudy@bsd.ca

 

 

Youth Revolution:

Supervisor:  Nicole Semler
Contact: semler.nicole@bsd.ca 


 

 

Back to top