Skip to main content

Athletics

(Athletics Student Recognition Award)

Badminton

Coach: Ms. Christine Curtis, Ms. April Pulak, Ms. Kelly DeRoo
Contact: curtis.christine@bsd.ca, pulak.april@bsd.ca, deroo.kelly@bsd.ca


Baseball

Boys Baseball

Head Coach: Mr. Garrett Popplestone

Contact: popplestone.garrett@bsd.ca


Girls Fastball

Coach: Ms. Christine Curtis, Ms. Courtney Burns
Contact: curtis.christine@bsd.ca, burn.courtney@bsd.ca


Basketball

Grade 9 Girls and JV Girls:

Coach: Ms. Heather Baranyk

Contact: baranyk.heather@bsd.ca


Varsity Girls:

Coach: Ms. Heather Baranyk
Contact: baranyk.heather@bsd.ca


Freshman Boys:

Coach: Mr. Garrett Popplestone

Contact: popplestone.garrett@bsd.ca


J.V. Boys:

Coach: Mr. Brett Nohr
Contact: nohr.brett@bsd.ca


Varsity Boys:

Coach: Mr. Brett Nohr
Contact: nohr.brett@bsd.ca


Bowling

Coach: Mr. Dave Bebbington, Ms. Julia Cullen
Contact: bebbington.dave@bsd.ca, cullen.julia@bsd.ca

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cricket

Coach: Mr. Ashley Dyson
Contact: dyson.ashley@bsd.ca    


Cross-Country

Coach: Mr. Jason Jones
Contact: jones.jason@bsd.ca


Curling

Coach: Ms. Nicole Garbutt, Ms. Whitney Gordon
Contact: garbutt.nicole@bsd.ca, gordon.whitney@bsd.ca 


Football

Junior and Varsity:

Coach: Mr. Mike Steeves, Mr. Kevin Grindey, Mr. Gary MacKay
Contact: steeves.mike@bsd.ca, grindey.kevin@bsd.ca,
mackay.gary@bsd.ca 


Golf

Coach: Mr. Dean Oakden

Contact: oakden.dean@bsd.ca



Hockey

VM Hockey Information Page: https://www.bsd.ca/massey/_ci/p/7989

Coach: Mr. Brent Blaine
Assistant Coach: Mr. Lyle Meek
Manager: Mr. Blake Stephens, Mr. Craig Ratz
Contact: bblaine2002@yahoo.com, stephens.blake@bsd.ca, ratz.craig@bsd.ca 



Rugby

Boys

Coach: Mr. Shane Benson, Mr. Danny Smith
Contact: benson.shane@bsd.ca, smith.dan@bsd.ca

Girls

Coach: Ms. Nancy Pitcairn
Contact: pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca

Girls 7's

Coach: Ms. Nancy Pitcairn
Contact: pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca


Soccer

Boys

Coach: Mr. Nolan Queen

Assistant Coach: Mr. Josh Roziere

Contact: queen.nolan@bsd.ca

Girls

Coach: Mrs. Laura Lamb, Mrs. Lindsay Metruk
Contact: lamb.laura@bsd.ca, metruk.lindsay@bsd.ca


Track and Field

Coach: Mr. Jason Jones
Contact: jones.jason@bsd.ca



Volleyball

Freshman Boys:

Coach: Ms. A. Wilson
Contact: wilson.angela@bsd.ca

Freshman Girls:

Coaches: Ms. N. Semler

JV Boys:

Coach: Mr. P. Thompson
Contact: thompson.patrick@bsd.ca

JV Girls:

Coach: Ms. K. DeRoo
Contact: deroo.kelly@bsd.ca

Varsity Boys:

Coach: Mr. B. Majcher
Contact: majcher.blake@bsd.ca

Varsity Girls:

Coach: Mr. M. DeGroot
Contact: degroot.michael@bsd.ca


Back to top