schools Massey Massey 21 21

Extra-Curricular


Extracurricular.pngLooking for something to do after school?  Want to earn a Student Recognition Award?  This is the page where you fill find information about what happens outside of the school day at Vincent Massey!

  1. Athletics
  2. Clubs, Groups, Gatherings
  3. Major Production

 


Athletics

(Athletics Student Recognition Award)

Badminton

Coach: Ms. Christine Curtis, Ms. April Pulak, Ms. Courtney Forsyth, Ms. Kelly DeRoo
Contact: curtis.christine@bsd.capulak.april@bsd.ca
courtney.forsyth@bsd.ca, deroo.kelly@bsd.ca


Baseball

Boy's Baseball

Head Coach: Mr. Garrett Popplestone
Coach: Mr. Dan McMillan
Contact: mcmillan.daniel@bsd.ca

Girls Fastball

Coach: Mr. Jason Slator
Assistant Coach:Ms. Christine Curtis
Contact: curtis.christine@bsd.ca


Basketball

Grade 9 Girls and JV Girls:

Coach: Ms. Heather Baranyk
Contact: baranyk.heather@bsd.ca

Varsity Girls:

Coach: Mr.Kevin  Doerksen
Contact: doerksen.kevin@bsd.ca

Freshman Boys

Coach: Mr. Garrett Popplestone

Contact: popplestone.garrett@bsd.ca

J.V. Boys

Coach:
Contact:

Varsity Boys:

Coach: Mr. Brett Nohr
Contact: nohr.brett@bsd.ca


Bowling

Coach: Mr. Dave Bebbington
Contact: bebbington.dave@bsd.ca

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cricket

Coach: Mr. Ashley Dyson
Contact: dyson.ashley@bsd.ca    


Cross-Country

Coach: Mr. Matteo DiMuro, Mrs. Jacqueline DiMuro
Contact: dimuro.matteo@bsd.ca


Curling

Coach: Ms.Nicole Garbutt, Ms. Whitney Gordon
Contact:  garbutt.nicole@bsd.ca, gordon.whitney@bsd.ca 


Football

Junior and Varsity:

Coach: Mr. Mike Steeves, Mr. Kevin Grindey, Mr. Gary MacKay
Contact: steeves.mike@bsd.ca, grindey.kevin@bsd.ca,
mackay.gary@bsd.ca 


Golf

Coach: Mr. Dean Oakden
Contact: oakden.dean@bsd.ca



Hockey



Coach: Mr. Brent Blaine
Assistant Coach: Mr. Cooper Blaine, Mr. Travis Blaine
Manager: Mr. Craig Ratz
Contact: bblaine2002@yahoo.com



Rugby

Boys

Coach: Mr. Shane Benson, Mr. Danny Smith
Contact: benson.shane@bsd.ca, smith.dan@bsd.ca

Girls

Coach: Ms. Nancy Pitcairn
Contact: pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca

Girls 7's

Coach: Ms. Nancy Pitcairn
Contact: pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca


Soccer

Boys

Coach: Mr. Nolan Queen
Contact: queen.nolan@bsd.ca​

Girls

Coach: Mrs. Laura Lamb, Mrs. Lindsay Metruk
Contact: lamb.laura@bsd.ca, metruk.lindsay@bsd.ca


Track and Field


Coach: Mr. Jason Jones
Contact: jones.jason@bsd.ca



Volleyball

Freshman Boys:

Coach: 
Contact: 

Freshman Girls:

Coaches: Jayde Syntak, Madison Beaubier, Hailey Curtis and Emily Hartley

JV Boys:

Coach: Mr. Patrick Thompson
Contact:  thompson.patrick@bsd.ca​

JV Girls:

Coach: Ms. Kelly DeRoo (Head Coach), Ms. Jasmine Ramsay (Assistant)
Contact: deroo.kelly@bsd.ca

Varsity Boys:

Coach: Mr. Daniel McMillan
Contact: mcmillan.dan@bsd.ca

Varsity Girls:

Coach: Mr. Mike DeGroot, Ms. Rhonda Young

Contact: degroot.michael@bsd.ca

-Top-


Clubs, Groups, Gatherings

(School Citizenship Student Recognition Award)

Book Club
Supervisor: Ms. Kathie Sutherland
Contact: Sutherland.kathie@bsd.ca


Canadian Light Source
Supervisor: Mr. Ashley Dyson
 

Chess Club
Supervisor: Mr. Chris Cliplef

 
Digital Art Club (New!!)
Supervisor: Mr. Robert Voutier

Massey Creative Writing Community (New!!)
(Note: Massey Creative Writing Community is considered into Fine & Perforaming Arts Student Recognition Award)
Supervisor: Mr. Tyler Letkeman


Debate Club (New!!)
Supervisor: Mr. Robert Voutier 


Heritage Days: 
(Note: Heritage Days Performance is considered into Fine & Perforaming Arts Student Recognition Award)
Supervisor: Ms. Rita Yang, Ms. Terry Knight, Ms. Alissa Reid, Mr. Robert Voutier, Ms. Nancy Pitcairn (Performces), Michelle Harvey (Finance)
Contact: yang.rita@bsd.ca, knight.terry@bsd.ca, reid.alissa@bsd.capitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca


Interact Club:
Supervisor: Mr. Ashley Dyson


Peer Tutors
Supervisor: Mr. Ian Benson
benson.ian@bsd.ca

S.A.S.S. - Social Acceptance Student Society
(GSA Group)
Supervisor: Ms. Crystal Klassen, Ms. Kelly DeRoo
 

Spanish Literature Club (New!!)
Supervisor: Mrs. Denia Roque Hernandez


Student Council
Supervisors: Mrs. Kyleigh Bromley, Mrs. Kendall Calvert, Ms. Whitney Gordon, Ms. Holly Reimer, Mrs. Kristi Ann Aston


Winnipeg Brain Bee
Supervisor: Ms. Lindsay Metruk


Yearbook:
Supervisor: Mrs. Nicole Garbutt, Ms. Alexandrea Scrini
 

YIP
Supervisor: Ms. Trudy Zelmer, Ms. Kendall Calvert 


Youth Revolution
Supervisor: Ms. Tannis Brown, Ms. Angela Wilson


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Major Production

(Fine & Performing Arts Student Recognition Award)


Head Teacher: Ms. Nancy Pitcairn
Contact: pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca

Director                 Nancy Pitcairn and Brittany MacDonald
Vocal Director      Laura Jonasson
Pit Orchestra Director / Conductor 
Choreographer   

Brittany MacDonald

 

Costume Designer

Karen Rogowsky

 

Sponsorship / MarketingLindsay Metruk and Denia Roque
Front of House / Fundraising             Alex Scrini
Poster / Program Nicole Garbutt
Stage Management / Set CoordinationShane Benson
Scenic Paint CoordinatorAlissa Reid
Props CoordinatorChristine Curtis
Make up                            Laura Lamb
Financial Coordinator

Kathie Sutherland

 

Cast Sales CoordinatorJen Antila

 



 
 
 
<div title="_schemaversion" id="_3">
  <div title="_links">
    <div title="_link">
      <span title="_title">UserfulLinks</span>
      <span title="_order">1</span>
      <span title="_begincolumn">True</span>
      <span title="_isgroupheader">True</span>
      <span title="_groupstyle"></span>
    </div>
    <div title="_link">
      <span title="_title">ResourcesDownloads</span>
      <span title="_order">2</span>
      <span title="_begincolumn">False</span>
      <span title="_isgroupheader">True</span>
      <span title="_groupstyle"></span>
    </div>
  </div>
  <div title="_view">
    <span title="_columns">1</span>
    <span title="_linkstyle"></span>
    <span title="_groupstyle"></span>
  </div>
</div>
8aa95986-f11e-44a6-9ae8-686a255caf92