schools Massey Massey 21 21

Extra-Curricular


Extracurricular.pngLooking for something to do after school?  Want to earn a Student Recognition Award?  This is the page where you fill find information about what happens outside of the school day at Vincent Massey!

  1. Athletics
  2. Clubs, Groups, Gatherings
  3. Major Production

 

 


Athletics

 

Badminton

Coach: Ms. Christine Curtis, Ms. April Pulak, Ms. Courtney Forsyth, Ms. Kelly DeRoo
Contact: curtis.christine@bsd.capulak.april@bsd.ca
courtney.forsyth@bsd.ca, deroo.kelly@bsd.ca


Baseball

Boy's Baseball

Head Coach: Mr. Garrett Popplestone
Coach: Mr. Dan McMillan
Contact: mcmillan.daniel@bsd.ca

Girls Fastball

Coach: Jason Slator
Assistant Coach:Ms. Christine Curtis
Contact: curtis.christine@bsd.ca



Basketball

Grade 9 Girls and JV Girls:

Coach: Ms. Heather Baranyk, Ms. Jasmine Drummond
Contact: baranyk.heather@bsd.ca, drummond.jasmine@bsd.ca

Varsity Girls:

Coach: Mr.Kevin  Doerksen
Contact: doerksen.kevin@bsd.ca


Freshman Boys

Coach: Mr. Garrett Popplestone

Contact: popplestone.garrett@bsd.ca

J.V. Boys

Coach:
Contact:

Varsity Boys:

Coach: Mr. Brett Nohr
Contact: nohr.brett@bsd.ca


Bowling

Coach: Mr. Dave Bebbington
Contact: bebbington.dave@bsd.ca

 

Cricket

Coach: Mr. Ashley Dyson
Contact: dyson.ashley@bsd.ca    

 

 


Cross-Country

Coach: Mr. Matteo DiMuro, Mrs. Jacqueline DiMuro
Contact: dimuro.matteo@bsd.ca

 


Curling

Coach: Ms.Courtney Forsyth
Contact:  forsyth.courtney@bsd.ca

 


Football

Junior and Varsity:

Coach: Mr. Mike Steeves, Mr. Kevin Grindey, Mr. Gary MacKay
Contact: steeves.mike@bsd.ca, grindey.kevin@bsd.ca,
mackay.gary@bsd.ca

 

 

 

 


Golf

Coach: Mr. Dean Oakden
Contact: oakden.dean@bsd.ca


Hockey



Coach: Mr. Brent Blaine
Assistant Coach: Mr. Cooper Blaine, Mr. Travis Blaine
Manager: Mr. Craig Ratz
Contact: bblaine2002@yahoo.com


Rugby

Boys

Coach: Mr. Shane Benson, Mr. Dan Smith
Contact: benson.shane@bsd.ca, smith.dan@bsd.ca

Girls

Coach: Ms. Nancy Pitcairn
Contact: pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca

Girls 7's

Coach: Mr. Dan Smith, Ms. Nancy Pitcairn
Contact: smith.dan@bsd.ca, pitcairn.nancy@bsd.ca


Soccer

Boys

Coach: Nolan Queen
Contact: queen.nolan@bsd.ca​

Girls

Coach: Mrs. Laura Lamb, Mrs. Lindsay Metruk
Contact: lamb.laura@bsd.ca, metruk.lindsay@bsd.ca


Track and Field


Coach: Mr. Jason Jones
Contact: jones.jason@bsd.ca


Volleyball

Freshman Boys:

Coach: Mr. Garrett Popplestone
Contact: popplestone.garrett@bsd.ca

Freshman Girls:

Coaches: Jenna Rupa and Abby Jones
Supervisor: Ms. Jasmine Drummond
Contact: drummond.jasmine@bsd.ca

JV Boys:

Coach: Mr. Patrick Thompson
Contact:  thompson.patrick@bsd.ca​

JV Girls:

Coach: Ms. Kelly DeRoo, Ms. Jasmine Drummond
Contact: deroo.kelly@bsd.cadrummond.jasmine@bsd.ca

Varsity Boys:

Coach: Mr Daniel McMillan
Contact: mcmillan.dan@bsd.ca

Varsity Girls:

Coach: Mr. Mike DeGroot
Contact: degroot.michael@bsd.ca

-Top-


Clubs, Groups, Gatherings

 
 
Book Club
Supervisor: Kathie Sutherland
Contact: Sutherland.kathie@bsd.ca

Canadian Light Source
Supervisor: Mr. Ashley Dyson
 
Chess Club
Supervisor: Mr. Chris Cliplef
 
Gene Researcher for a Week:
Supervisor: Mr. Ashley Dyson
 
Heritage Days:
Supervisor: Ms.Agnieszka Desjardins,  Ms. Alexandrea Scirini, Denia Roque Hernandez 
roquehernandez.denia@bsd.ca

Interact Club:
Supervisor: Mr. Ashley Dyson

S.A.S.S. - Social Acceptance Student Society
(GSA Group)
Supervisor: Ms. Crystal Klassen, Ms. Kelly DeRoo
 
Student Council
Supervisors: Mrs. Kyleigh Bromley, Mrs. Kendall Calvert, 
Ms. Whitney Gordon

TADDD
Supervisor: Robert Voutier

Yearbook:
Supervisor: Mrs. Nicole Garbutt, Ms. Alexandrea Scrini
 
YIP
Supervisor: Ms. Trudy Zelmer, Ms. Kendall Calvert 

Youth Revolution
Supervisor: Ms. Patricia Redekop

 


 
 
 
<div title="_schemaversion" id="_3">
  <div title="_links">
    <div title="_link">
      <span title="_title">UserfulLinks</span>
      <span title="_order">1</span>
      <span title="_begincolumn">True</span>
      <span title="_isgroupheader">True</span>
      <span title="_groupstyle"></span>
    </div>
    <div title="_link">
      <span title="_title">ResourcesDownloads</span>
      <span title="_order">2</span>
      <span title="_begincolumn">False</span>
      <span title="_isgroupheader">True</span>
      <span title="_groupstyle"></span>
    </div>
  </div>
  <div title="_view">
    <span title="_columns">1</span>
    <span title="_linkstyle"></span>
    <span title="_groupstyle"></span>
  </div>
</div>
8aa95986-f11e-44a6-9ae8-686a255caf92