image description

Programs of Instruction or Support

​We support our vision of educational excellence by offering our students a wide variety of programs and services suited to individual learning needs and strengths.
There are twenty four (24) schools in the Brandon School Division, twenty one (21) of which are located within the City of Brandon. The Brandon School Division boundary extends beyond the boundaries of the City of Brandon and includes parts of the municipalities of Cornwallis, Daly, Elton, Oakland, North Cypress, South Cypress and Whitehead as well as Canadian Forces Base Shilo. 
Schools vary in grade structures with all following the Early (K-4), Middle (5-8) and Senior Years (9-12) organization.
The Brandon School Division operates on a neighbourhood school concept for K-8. Students in elementary school attend the school according to their catchment area. The senior high schools (9-12) operate on an open boundaries concept. Students attend the senior high school of choice dependent on their educational interests and goals. Detailed program information is available on the schools' websites.
Although the School Division tries to keep the catchment areas the same from year to year, factors such as population shifts and new developments may require catchment areas to be redefined. Every effort will be made to notify affected students well in advance of any changes.

If you do not know which school is in your catchment area, call the Transportation Office at 204-729-3975 with your street or section, township and range address.